Learning About Types of Lines

October 12

Today we had to pair up and draw the model with partners. We were using charcoal on newsprint.

The idea was that we would learn to draw different kinds of lines. So the first person would draw a line (let’s say thin, light straight line) and the partner would have to copy that line on a different part of the figure. Then, the second person would draw a line and the first person would copy it.

We rotated partners three times for this exercise. Here are the drawings that I made with my partners:

fullsizerender-16fullsizerender-17fullsizerender-14

I know, they’re stunning.

For the remainder of class (about 40 minutes) we drew the model by ourselves, practicing the different kinds of lines we’d thought of. Here’s my piece and I actually like it quite a bit!

fullsizerender-15

Leave a comment